2026 results · fixed edition
Best AI Dubbing Tools 2026: Full Results
The best AI dubbing tools of 2026 are ranked by bestaidubbing.com's annual localization evaluation, which scores ten tools on language coverage, lip-sync, voice preservation, pricing transparency, API access, and free-tier depth.
HeyGen ranked first · method 2026.10 · run 2026.10 · the
citable record of the 2026 edition
01
HeyGen WIDEST LANGUAGE LIST
The largest published language surface in this run: 30+ languages on the free plan and 175+ languages and dialects on Creator, with 1,000+ AI voices and a 4K Pro tier. Creator also lists Voice Cloning and watermark removal.
languages 175+ (Creator) voices 1,000+ entry price $29/mo free plan 3 videos/mo, 1 min each
02
Rask AI MINUTE-BASED DUBBING
Prices dubbing in finished minutes rather than credits: 25 minutes on Creator, 100 on Creator Pro, 250 on Business. Publishes 135+ languages, lip-sync, voice cloning in 32 languages, an API, and SOC 2 Type II and GDPR attestations.
languages 135+ minutes 25/mo (Creator) lip sync listed api listed
03
Synthesia VIDEO-FIRST LOCALIZATION
Dubbing sits inside an avatar-video studio. Starter lists about 16 minutes of dubbing across 70+ languages; Pro lists about 78 minutes across 140+ languages, with lip-sync billed at twice the credits and a Dubbing API.
languages 140+ (Pro) dubbing minutes 16/mo (Starter) lip sync 2x credits api Dubbing API
04
ElevenLabs CREDIT-BASED CONTROL
Dubbing is metered in credits per minute: 2,000 for automatic with a watermark, 3,000 without, and 5,000 or 10,000 for Dubbing Studio. The 74-language list is narrower than the video-first tools, but the credit maths is the most explicit.
languages 74 dubbing rate 2,000 credits/min entry price $6/mo free plan 10,000 credits/mo
05
Dubverse LOWEST ENTRY PRICE
A two-day trial with no card, then Pro at $18/mo for 50 credits and under 60 minutes of dubbing. Supreme adds voice cloning and GPT-4 for under 150 minutes; lip-sync is an Enterprise feature.
entry price $18/mo credits 50/mo rate 4 credits per minute lip sync Enterprise
06
Captions MOBILE CREATOR PIPELINE
AI Translate, AI Lipdub, and AI Voice Clone sit in one product, and the pricing page labels its Max and Frontier figures as iOS plans. That matters when you compare them with web subscriptions.
entry price $24.99/mo (Max) credits 500/mo caption languages 100+ lip sync AI Lipdub
07
Descript EDIT-INTEGRATED DUBBING
Dubbing is sold alongside editing and caption translation in the same plan. The page lists dubbing in 30 languages, caption translation in 61, and native-sounding AI speakers in 14 languages from Business.
entry price $16/mo annual dubbing languages 30 caption translation 61 languages ai speakers 14 languages
08
VEED SUBTITLE-LED WORKFLOW
Dubbing AI and Video Translator are listed next to subtitle tooling. Paid plans list unlimited subtitles under a 50-hour monthly fair-use cap, and translation is billed by the minute; the plan prices were not readable in our check, so none are quoted here.
price not published in our check subtitles 50 h/mo fair use dubbing listed
09
Papercup HUMAN-VALIDATED ORCHESTRATION
An AI dubbing orchestration layer inside RWS, built on cross-lingual prosody transfer with human validation. Enterprise-only and no public price; RWS self-reports 43K+ linguists and 197 countries, figures we label as company statements.
price enterprise/custom linguists 43K+ (RWS self-reported) countries 197 (RWS self-reported)
10
Deepdub LICENSED VOICE CATALOG
A licensed catalog of 1,000+ voices across 100+ languages and accents, with 40+ emotion styles per voice. The vendor states about 125 ms end-to-end response and 5,000+ titles localized; both are company figures, and pricing is enterprise/custom.
languages 100+ voices 1,000+ licensed emotion styles 40+ per voice price enterprise/custom
The disclosure matrix
This table is the audit trail. Each cell reports the vendor's own wording, or “not publicly
disclosed” when the plan pages we checked do not carry the field. A missing field is not a
verdict on the product; it is a verdict on what a buyer can verify before the call.
| tool | languages | lip-sync | voice preservation | price | API | free |
| HeyGen | 175+ (Creator); 30+ free | not stated on the plan page | Voice Cloning on Creator | $29 Creator; $49 Pro; $149 Business | not stated | 3 videos/mo, 1 min |
| Rask AI | 135+ | listed | cloning in 32 languages | $39 Creator; $99 Creator Pro; $249 Business | listed | 3 minutes |
| Synthesia | 140+ (Pro); 70+ (Starter) | billed at 2x credits | not stated | $29 Starter; $89 Pro | Dubbing API | 10 min video/dubbing |
| ElevenLabs | 74 | not stated | cloning on voice plans | $6 Starter plus credit rates | not stated | 10,000 credits/mo |
| Dubverse | not publicly disclosed | Enterprise | Voice Cloning on Supreme | $18 Pro; $30 Supreme | not stated | 2-day trial |
| Captions | 100+ caption languages | AI Lipdub | AI Voice Clone | $24.99 Max; $69.99 Frontier (iOS) | not stated | free plan |
| Descript | 30 dubbing; 61 caption translation | not stated | not stated | $16 Hobbyist; $24 Creator; $50 Business | not stated | free plan |
| VEED | not publicly disclosed | not stated | not stated | not published in our check | not stated | not published in our check |
| Papercup | not publicly disclosed | XLPT prosody transfer, not lip-sync | prosody transfer; preservation not stated | enterprise/custom | not stated | none |
| Deepdub | 100+ languages and accents | not stated | licensed voice catalog; preservation not stated | enterprise/custom | not stated | none |
Reading the order
HeyGen leads on the 25% dimension, with the largest published language surface and a free
entry that includes three videos a month. Rask AI follows because it publishes minutes,
lip-sync, cloning in 32 languages, and an API in one place. Synthesia takes third on the
strength of its published dubbing minutes and its 140+ language Pro tier.
ElevenLabs is the clearest credit model in the run, but its 74 languages put it behind the
video-first tools on the heaviest dimension. Dubverse and Captions compete on price and
creator workflow rather than breadth. Descript and VEED are edit-integrated options with less
published dubbing detail.
About the enterprise pair
Papercup and Deepdub are not ranked low because their localization is weak. They are ranked
low because their public pages carry the fewest comparable fields: no plan price, no
per-minute rate, and scale claims that come from the company. Papercup's human validation and
Deepdub's licensed voice catalog are real differentiators; both belong in a pilot
conversation, which is how their buyers usually evaluate them.
Edition note
This is the permanent record of the 2026 edition. A material change to a 25% or 20% field is
recorded here as a dated revision. The 2027 edition will publish at its own year URL so that
citations of this page remain stable.