bestaidubbing.com
October 2026 edition Independent localization evaluation
Comparison · method 2026.10

HeyGen vs Rask AI: Which Dubbing Workflow Fits Your Series?

HeyGen and Rask AI meter dubbing in different units. A side-by-side of language counts, credits versus minutes, voice cloning, lip-sync, and API access, with sources.

Pick Rask AI when dubbing is the product and you need to forecast minutes, lip-sync, and API access. Pick HeyGen when the dub sits inside a video-generation workflow and language breadth matters more than a per-minute rate. Both vendors publish enough to compare, but they meter the work in different units, and that difference shapes everything downstream.

This is the first pair in our 2026 dubbing ranking, where HeyGen sits first and Rask AI second. The gap between them is narrower than the positions suggest.

The numbers side by side

What we compared HeyGen Rask AI
Free entry 3 videos per month, 1 minute each 3 minutes
First paid tier Creator, $29 per month Creator, $39 per month
What the plan includes 600 credits 25 minutes
Next tier Pro, $49 per month, 1,000 credits, 4K Creator Pro, $99 per month, 100 minutes
Top self-serve tier Business, $149 per month Business, $249 per month, 250 minutes
Languages 30+ free; 175+ languages and dialects on Creator 135+
Voice cloning Voice Cloning listed on Creator cloning in 32 languages
Lip-sync not stated on the plan page we checked listed
API not stated listed
Compliance claims not stated SOC 2 Type II, GDPR

The table already shows the trade. HeyGen gives you more languages and a cheaper first paid tier. Rask AI gives you a meter that maps to finished runtime and a longer list of production fields.

Two meters, two budgeting styles

HeyGen’s Creator plan includes 600 credits. The pricing page does not publish a conversion from credits to dubbed minutes, so a producer cannot forecast a 12-episode order from the page alone. The plan also includes video generation, which is the point of the product: dubbing is one output of a video studio, not a standalone meter.

Rask AI’s Creator plan includes 25 minutes of dubbing. That is a unit a producer can multiply. A 25-minute episode uses the whole month; a five-minute trailer leaves room for four more. The minute meter also makes overage conversations concrete: you know what a minute costs because the plan is sold in minutes.

Neither approach is inherently better. If your team already produces avatar-led video in HeyGen, paying in credits keeps one budget line. If your team receives a batch of episodes and has to quote a price per finished minute, Rask AI’s meter is easier to defend.

Language breadth versus production depth

HeyGen’s 175+ languages and dialects on Creator is the largest published figure in this run. It also carries Voice Cloning and watermark removal on the same tier, and a 4K Pro plan. For a brand that localizes into many markets and wants the same vendor for the on-camera presenter, that bundle is the argument.

Rask AI publishes 135+ languages, which is still broad, plus cloning in 32 languages, lip-sync, an API, and SOC 2 Type II and GDPR attestations. The compliance lines matter to buyers who have to answer a security questionnaire before the first invoice.

The counts are not directly comparable. “Languages and dialects” is a wider category than “languages”, and each vendor decides what to include. Use the numbers to build a shortlist, then test the specific locales you need.

The lip-sync question

Rask AI lists lip-sync. HeyGen’s plan page, in the fields we checked, does not. That does not mean HeyGen cannot align mouths; it means a buyer cannot verify the feature from the pricing page. Our lip-sync comparison explains why this site scores disclosure rather than accuracy.

If lip-sync is central to the deliverable, ask both vendors for a sample with a close-up and a profile shot. A feature line is not an accuracy guarantee.

Who should pick which

Rask AI fits:

HeyGen fits:

What neither page settles

Translation quality is not on either pricing page, and neither vendor publishes a human-review step in the plan table. If the client expects a broadcast-grade translation, ask who reviews the script and what happens when a line does not fit the timing. That answer will matter more than the language count.

The complete 2026 table covers the other eight tools; the method explains the order.

FAQ

Is HeyGen or Rask AI better for dubbing a long series?

Rask AI is easier to budget for a long series because it sells finished minutes: 25 on Creator, 100 on Creator Pro, and 250 on Business. HeyGen sells credits and video slots, and its plan page does not publish a credit-to-minute conversion. For a 20-episode order, a minute meter is simpler to forecast than a credit pool.

Which one covers more languages?

HeyGen publishes the larger figure: 30+ languages on the free plan and 175+ languages and dialects on Creator. Rask AI publishes 135+. The counts are vendor-declared and measured differently, so treat them as a starting filter rather than a quality ranking.

Do both tools list lip-sync?

Rask AI lists lip-sync among its features. HeyGen's pricing page, in the fields we checked, does not state lip-sync, so this site records it as not publicly disclosed for that plan page. That is a documentation gap, not proof that the product lacks the feature.

Does either tool offer an API?

Rask AI lists an API on its pricing page. HeyGen's plan page does not list one in the fields we checked. If dubbing has to run inside your own pipeline, ask both vendors for API documentation before you commit to an annual plan.

↑